17 replies to this topic

#1 SteveV

SteveV

I said, "No, No, No"

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 282 posts

Posted 27 November 2011 - 10:06 AM

This live recording is not the best quality and it's incomplete, but it's only one of two recordings of this Donny Hathaway song by Amy I was able to find. The other contains this part, but the rest of the recording quality is bad. Amy was a great blues singer, and this song is a great blues piece. I wish there was more. If anyone finds another decent quality Amy recording of this, please please post it. Thanks

"It's not me personally, is it?......I'm just a musician."

http://www.starpulse... - SXSW - video[

#2 gpozzo

gpozzo

I swear I'm gonna love you until eternity...

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 647 posts

Posted 27 November 2011 - 01:01 PM

I love her version of "I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know", and I'm trying for a long time to find a professional footage from her gig at Union Chapel 2006, where she also sang this song.

A French TV Station broadcast a live performance of this song as a tribute a few months ago, but I can't find it anywhere. I don't even know which concert this video was taken from, but the website says it was recorded on March 1st, 2007. :(

If anyone here happen to know anything else, please let us know.

"Cuz I miss your ginger hair and the way you liked to dress."

My YouTube Channel

#3 Dialect

Dialect

she's reborn like sarah vaughan

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts

Posted 29 November 2011 - 11:58 PM

I also love her version of this Donny Hathaway classic. I wonder if she ever recorded it in the studio?

A French TV Station broadcast a live performance of this song as a tribute a few months ago, but I can't find it anywhere. I don't even know which concert this video was taken from, but the website says it was recorded on March 1st, 2007. :(

Oh did they really?! I never knew she done this song elsewhere. I'll try my best to find it :)

#4 Uno

Uno

It's bricked up in my head