Photo
- - - - -

Musicians please, choose your favourite, most difficult Amy Winehouse song to play.

• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 Yousaymyname

Yousaymyname

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 122 posts

Posted 28 July 2013 - 01:01 PM

I play Piano by trade, but picked up my guitar today to see if Amy could speak to me thru her instrument... I was pleasantly surprised, but still struggle with more difficult arrangements... What do you guys think, do you play an instrument, sing? I would love to know....:afro::heart:

#2 TBR

TBR

I still wonder 'bout the things you do

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 528 posts

Posted 28 July 2013 - 03:17 PM

I sing, play piano and guitar and find most of the tracks of Frank are generally more difficult to play. Most of the tracks on BTB are pretty conventional in their chord structures and approach whereas Amy was a little more diverse and creative with her writing on Frank. My favourite song to sing is Love Is A Losing Game just because, while it's pretty circular, you can do a lot with it and favourite track to play is probably I Heard Love Is Blind, or maybe even Fuck Me Pumps even though it's pretty circular too. Love Stronger Than Me too for both. So yeah, i'm pretty indecisive haha.

#3 melnyk

melnyk

The Lighthouse Keeper

• Administrators
  • 1,468 posts
  • LocationπŸ‡ΊπŸ‡¦ Ukraine πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡¦

Posted 28 July 2013 - 06:26 PM

I never play Amy's songs (well, almost never), but I like to make some improvisations based on her songs. For example, there's a quick and really rough draft: https://soundcloud.c...of-anything-aup - it has some chords from Back to Black, but, of course, it's not Back to Black at all... =)

V.Melnyk

#4 BeehiveQueen

BeehiveQueen

Camden Girl

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 504 posts
  • LocationHollywood, CA

Posted 28 July 2013 - 06:42 PM