#1 SteveV

SteveV

I said, "No, No, No"

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 282 posts

Posted 05 May 2014 - 12:21 AM

https://www.google.c...,-0.1408325,16z

I understand Amy didn't drive and often walked to some of her favorite places in Camden, at at least in the early days before she attracted too much attention.  I've never been to Camden, but the walk from her flats on Prowse Place or Jeffries St.  to the Hawley Arms seems pretty easy. Would she likely have walked to the Roundhouse? How about some of her other Camden haunts? 

• melnyk and kajvnnickdnj15 like this
"It's not me personally, is it?......I'm just a musician."

http://www.starpulse... - SXSW - video[

#2 Uno

Uno

It's bricked up in my head

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,920 posts

Posted 05 May 2014 - 02:11 AM

https://www.google.c...,-0.1408325,16z

I understand Amy didn't drive and often walked to some of her favorite places in Camden, at at least in the early days before she attracted too much attention.  I've never been to Camden, but the walk from her flats on Prowse Place or Jeffries St.  to the Hawley Arms seems pretty easy. Would she likely have walked to the Roundhouse? How about some of her other Camden haunts? 

I'm thinking that she might have been heading to the Roundhouse to join Paul Weller for the Proms in these photos ....

8xn4mp.jpg

w0rfcz.jpg

xbbzpi.jpg

• LaPeep, Johanna, SteveV and 2 others like this
Amy, if you are up there listening, thank you for sharing the incredible soundtracks of your life ...

#3 BeehiveQueen

BeehiveQueen

Camden Girl

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 504 posts
  • LocationHollywood, CA

Posted 05 May 2014 - 09:05 AM

I spent a month living on Jeffrey's Place and I can verify she walked to the local Sainsbury's, pubs, restaurants, etc...
It was during a period from 2006-2009 that the paparazzi were hounding her so much she needed to call for mini cabs to pick her up just to go to the off licence for a pack of smokes.