9 replies to this topic

#1 SteveV

SteveV

I said, "No, No, No"

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 282 posts

Posted 02 September 2014 - 09:34 PM

My guess is the Zutons' "Valerie" although she liked a number of 60s girl group songs as well as "'Round Midnight" in her younger years.  But has Amy ever indicated what song of her own she liked best? If I had to guess, it might be TDOTO or perhaps  "Just Friends" (because of an emotional rendering on a YT video where she repeats "just friends" several times at the end of the song. I can't find it right now).  Has Amy ever indicated what song of her own she liked best? I definitely don't think it was "Rehab".  It's not a bad song, but I think she was sick and tired of singing it everywhere.  

EDIT: Sorry. The song  was Donny Hathaway's "We're Still Friends", not "Just Friends".  A great performance BTW.

http://www.dailymoti...friends-e_music

• melnyk likes this
"It's not me personally, is it?......I'm just a musician."

http://www.starpulse... - SXSW - video[

#2 TBR

TBR

I still wonder 'bout the things you do

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 528 posts

Posted 03 September 2014 - 11:11 PM

I seem to remember reading/hearing her say that she was especially proud of Love Is A Losing Game but also that she loved them all on BTB so I'm not sure. I guess she must have especially liked I Heard Love Is Blind most from her Frank tracks because she played it at pretty much every single one of her shows post Back to Black, more than any other Frank song but again it's hard to say. I don't think she was every completely happy with Some Unholy War because of what she said during the Shepard's Bush show so probably not that. I've gone off on a bit of a tangent but maybe it'll help narrow it down haha.

• SteveV likes this

#3 SteveV

SteveV

I said, "No, No, No"

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 282 posts

Posted 04 September 2014 - 12:51 AM