29 replies to this topic

#1 Amysanchorcat

Amysanchorcat

Hey, little rich girl

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,125 posts

Posted 07 December 2011 - 09:01 PM

A member of the singer's family suggested she was suffering from Borderline Personality Disorder.
Posted ImageAmy Winehouse
It has been claimed that Amy Winehouse was suffering from a mental illness her whole life, which she kept secret from the world.
The singer is thought to have been struck by the Borderline Personality Disorder, which sees sufferers feeling angry, empty, shame and guilt as part of the struggle with their emotions. In many cases it has also led sufferers to have problems with substance abuse and eating disorders, which Amy was known to have had.
A member of Amy’s family yesterday said, “It was never diagnosed as she would never agree to a proper diagnosis. I’m no expert but from what I’ve read it fitted with her.”
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] The Only Time I Hold Ur Hand Is To Get The Angle Right

#2 Gracex

Gracex

Got me addicted, does more than any dick did

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • LocationN Ireland

Posted 07 December 2011 - 09:28 PM

This is plausible, but I do think that sometimes certain people are stronger than others when bad things happen. One thing can tip someone over the edge and unfortunately, some take longer to come back to it. But it is most certainly to do with emotional make up, some are more sensitive than others- and this, I think, makes people more creative. Which as we know isn't a bad thing. Society needs to encourage create people, not discourage- then maybe things would be different. Just my thoughts however

#3 Gracex

Gracex

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • LocationN Ireland

Posted 07 December 2011 - 09:31 PM

Creative people, not create people lol

#4 Amysanchorcat

Amysanchorcat

Hey, little rich girl

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,125 posts

Posted 07 December 2011 - 09:44 PM